How to Delete a WordPress Post the choices you are given.
In the Posts screen, find the Post you want to delete, then hover your mouse over the post title to display the options menu and click on Trash…
Your Post will be moved to the Trash
To permanently delete a Post, click on the Trash Bin All the contents of the Trash will displayed.
Empty Trash above will empty all items in Trash quickly. Again hover your mouse over the Title of the Post you want to permanently delete, click on either the Restore, Quick link to restore the post, or the Delete Permanently link to completely remove the post.
The Post has now been permanently deleted and can not be recovered unless you have a backup